Chakras: Gem Stones, Colors, and Energy Healing for Restoration

chakra balancing

Speaking energetically, the body has seven subtle energy centers which are known as chakras. These are energy spirals that begin at the base of the spine and end at the top portion of the head. Assuming that all energy vibrates, the chakras are known to rotate at different speeds and get stimulation from their specific complimentary color, known as the chakra color. The chakras are amazing. They are little vortexes that suck in and expel energy and are continually in operation.

Rainbow Colors

The different chakra colors are the colors of the rainbow: red, orange, yellow, blue, green, indigo and violet. Sometimes our chakras can become unbalanced and clogged due to stress, health issues, or negative emotions. The imbalances in the chakras can be balanced with the gem stones, colors, and energy healing.

You might not realize this, but colors can have a deep emotional, physical, and spiritual effect on us. When the chakras become blocked, the body is not able to function properly leading to many problems.  Here’s a nice article on understanding the different colors of the chakras for beginners.

The Chakras Are Affected By Many Things

Negative experiences can affect the chakras and manifest as emotional mayhem or physical diseases. For example, sadness can affect the heart chakra and physically we can feel the effects by panic attacks or even a heart attack. By working with the appropriate chakra color and energy healing, the blocks can be freed, thus restoring balance to the chakras.

Explanation of the 7 Chakras

Crown Chakra

The Crown Chakra at the very top of the head is associated by the violet or purple color. Violet is related to spiritual knowledge or awareness and can help in purifying our thoughts. This chakra deals with faith, attitude, and values. It is this chakra where energy enters the body and feeds the mind, body, and spirit. If you are experiencing difficulties with chronic fatigue, muscular or nervous system diseases, lack of faith, confusion, spiritual growth, or identity crisis, the following stones may help with this chakra: Amethyst, emerald, aquamarine, turquoise, selenite, Diamond, clear quartz, and moonstone.

Third Eye Chakra

The Third Eye Chakra lies in the center of the forehead. It is associated with the color indigo, which increases intuition and psychic powers. This energy center is known for insight, imagination, as well as visualization. It connects right and left brain thinking and brings the spiritual and physical body together. If you are experiencing headaches, neurological disorders, eye problems, seizures, sinus problems, and spiritual problems, this center is in need of balance and alignment.  Stones that you can use to help with this are turquoise, amethyst, fluorite, aquamarine, emerald, and obsidian.

Throat Chakra

The Throat Chakra is represented by the color blue, which relates to speech and communication. This chakra is the communication center and deals with our needs and wants. If you are experiencing issues with a raspy throat, shyness, stuttering, sore throat, or tension headaches, then this chakra is off balance. Additionally, if you lack assertiveness or have the fear of speaking up for yourself or expressing your feelings, the throat chakra is in need of alignment. Stones known for helping this chakra are topaz, aquamarine, sodalite, emerald, turquoise, and blue lace agate.

Heart Chakra

The Heart Chakra is governed by the color green, which is related to unconditional love and compassion. The function of this chakra deals with compassion, self-love, and unconditional love. If you are having problems related to the heart, such as loneliness, fear of rejection, jealousy, unworthiness, emotional instability, resentment, or insecurity, the following stones may be of help to you: Ruby, diamond, rose quartz, emerald, Jade, malachite, rhodochrosite, and Amazonite.

Solar Plexus Chakra

The Solar Plexus Chakra is yellow and is located below the ribs. It helps us feel better about ourselves, provides confidence, and stimulates awareness and curiosity. This chakra is the control energy center and deals with areas such as self-esteem, self-control, responsibility, and integrity. It also is the center that tries to keep balance between feminine and masculine energy. If you are having trouble trusting others, lack self-confidence, or have low self-control, the following stones can help you:  aventurine, onyx, ruby, topaz, tiger’s eye, and bloodstone.

Sacral Chakra

Orange is the color for the Sacral Chakra that is located in the lower part of the abdomen. It is an emotional stimulant and helps to remove inhibitions, making us more social. When off balance you may experience difficulties with money and/or sex. You may also have abandonment issues and fear being alone. Health issues that could arise are irritable bowel syndrome, back pain, reproductive problems, sexual dysfunction, and kidney problems. Chakra stones that are known for aligning this chakra and bringing healing are onyx, ruby, amber, carnelian, garnet, moonstone, and Jasper.

Root Chakra

Red is the color for the Root Chakra that is present at the base of the spine. It provides earth power and energizes the body on all levels. The base, or root chakra is located at the base of the spine and its color is red. If you are experiencing issues with insecurity, commitment issues, job difficulties, alcoholism, heart attacks, hypertension, or depression, the following stones work well with this chakra: Ruby, red jasper, onyx, obsidian, garnet, and smoky quartz.

How Can Chakra Balancing Help You?

The use of healing energy, stones, and crystals are a great way to clear and heal the chakra centers.  Each chakra stone has a vibration and color that can enhance your well-being. Chakra Gemstones and crystals have healing abilities, as each stone amplifies energy. The light vibration, or color, can connect with our spirits, which are comprised of light.   Each chakra is connected to various mental, emotional and health issues and certain Gemstones aid the healing of such. You may place chakra stones around your home, carry with you, or wear as jewelry.

Clear quartz crystals are known for unblocking and healing all chakras.  Positive energy extends from the crystal throughout the immediate surroundings. Chakra kits are also available, in which a set of stones will come in a kit.  At the very least seven stones will be included; one representing each of the seven chakras.  Along with the kit there ought to be a color chart that explains what color stone corresponds to what chakra.

Using stones to aid in the balancing of the chakras has been known to help people mentally, emotionally, and physically as well.  Using stones, along with chakra meditation, ought to help align and balance all seven chakra centers and bring you to a place of peace and joy. Get to know the colors associated with the chakras and utilize meditation, crystals, and stones to keep your energy flowing freely through your energy system.

Chakra Healing

Additional Chakra Resources:

Sharing is Caring :-)
Click Here to Leave a Comment Below 0 comments

Leave a Reply: